NAEYC Accreditation

In March 2010, LMUCC achieved accreditation by the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC), and in 2015 received its second accreditation. NAEYC is the world's largest organization working on behalf of young children. The organization is dedicated to improving the well-being of all young children, with particular focus on the quality of educational and developmental services for all children from birth through age 8.

Accreditation is a voluntary process. Less than 8% of child care centers across the United States receive this high mark of quality and it is with tremendous pride that LMUCC joins the best of the best. Achieving accredited status further demonstrates LMUCC's long-standing commitment to providing high quality care and education for the youngest members of LMU's community.

NAEYC's accreditation process breaks down the variables constituting quality care into the following 10 standards.

  1. Relationships
  2. Teaching
  3. Assessment
  4. Health and Safety
  5. Families
  6. Community Relationships
  7. Leadership and Management
  8. Curriculum
  9. Teachers
  10. Physical Environment

LMUCC successfully exceeded required criteria in each of these categories and received commendations in the majority of the standards in both 2010 and 2015.

Search for other NAEYC accredited centers.