AQMD Survey

LMU is a member of the SCAQMD or South Coast Air Quality Management District. Each year, we're responsible for complying with government regulations, which typically include an annual community commute survey and filings with the agency. The Air Quality Management District (AQMD) requires employers with over 250 employees to file an annual clean air plan accompanied by a fee, which is based on the University’s impact on the environment. The requirement includes an annual survey that demonstrates employees’ commuting methods over a single week.

As a thank you, all participants who complete their survey by Friday, November 13, were entered into a random drawing to win one of Sixty (60) $25 Visa gift cards!

The typical measurement taken each year to measure how LMU ranks in terms of commuting in terms of commuting strategies through Average Vehicle Ridership (AVR). LMU's target is 1.5, thus our commute strategy is based around decreasing solo trips to and from the University.

All information entered into the survey is kept confidential. If you have questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at 310.338.1681 or Thank you for your support!

For more information on SCAQMD, please refer to the SCAQMD website.

2015 AQMD Survey Raffle Results

Thank you to everyone who participated. Without your support, LMU would be required to pay substantially higher fees. Keep up the excellent work finding alternatives to driving alone and we look forward to surveying everyone again!

The winners of the 2015 AQMD Survey Raffle are:


Kristin Agostoni
Monica Augustyn
Cheryl Bell
Diane Benedict
Megan Berry
Jane Brucker
Lisa Burdzy
Estela Caballero
Karen Carmichael
Joanna Carroll
Matthew Casana
Deanna Chan-Sanders
Raymond Chavez
Sandra Checel
Monica Chhan
Milan Cimbalnik
David Clawson
Briana Cook
Ruben Corona
Juan De Anda

Scott Delanty
Sean D'Evelyn
Louise Dobbs
Alice Doyle
Philip Drange
Gary Dyogi
Heather Ferreyra
Denise Folga
Jose Franco
Mary Fraser
Tyler Geivett
Juliette Geller
Ruben Gonzales
Gregory Hadzinski
Lorianne Harrison-Reyes
Beatrice Henson-O'Neal
Briahna Jarcho
Christine Kurata
Grace Kurek-Boschan
Mark Leach

Spencer Lontok
John Loughran
Tracy Martin
Ronald Martinez
Siaki Misa
Kelly Mito
Jonathan Nunez-Mejia
Grace Paz
Joan Pohas
Fred Puza
Kala Seal
Corrin Sheppard
Tangee Smith
Christine Soldner
Hilary Stanislas
Leia Steingart
Kristine Tanton
Tri Vuong
Renee H. Williams
Eric Young

Again, congratulations to everyone and thank you!

Rev.2015-12-15 (nms)