Faculty members observe the University Calendar Holiday Schedule.


The Staff Holiday Schedule provides for 7 fixed holidays and up to 9 paid leave days to be granted during the fiscal year.

The Fixed holidays observed by the University are:

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Fourth of July
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Christmas Day

The University reserves the right to observe any fixed holiday on a certain date based on the requirements of the University calendar. The remaining university leave days generally are assigned to afford faculty and staff maximum time away.

2016-2021 Holiday Schedule